Our Training Department and How It All Began

Ever since Frech delivered its very first high-pressure die casting machine back in 1959 training has played an important and vital role. Initially training was delivered by our engineers as part of their day-to-day duties. In view of an ever expanding product range and the increasing complexity of processes, Wolfgang Frech assigned Martin Schlotterbeck the task of setting up a Training Department. The process of producing resources for training gradually evolved into the publication of complete operating manuals which finally led to the expansion of the training department by adding the technical documentation service we know today.

Nach oben

Get To Know Our Team

May we briefly introduce ourselves? (From left to right) Martin Schlotterbeck is Head of the Training Department and holds all the strings, directing all training activities with his team. Sabine Gramm is our chief organiser. She knows all the processes inside out and will happily provide advice anytime. Ulrich Keller is our expert and technologist in charge of the technically highly demanding cold-chamber die casting process. Frank Balbier knows absolutely every last detail pertaining to our hot-chamber die casting machines.

Nach oben

More Than Just a Technical Training Facility – the Frech Technology Center

The creation and integration of our Technology Center into the Training Department has proven to be enormously rewarding. Today the Frech Technology Center provides sampling, trial casting and test run services up to low-volume production runs of castings. As hands-on workshops in the Center are an integral part of Frech training courses, it provides vital links to practically all of our training. Thomas Schneider and Pierre Layer, our highly experienced foundry technicians stand at your service in the Technology Center and will unveil many a theoretical mystery by giving a practical, hands-on illustration.

Nach oben

Training in Germany and Abroad – Global Know-how Transfer

We ensure the sharing of know-how around the globe by providing training on a broad range of subjects at our headquarters, on site at your premises, in our subsidiaries and branch offices. Our English language training week at the Frech headquarters is always fully booked and a real highlight on our international training calendar. We are very proud that we attract more than 200 avid learners to our wide range of training opportunities each year.

Please click here for further information.

Nach oben

A Broad Range of Training Courses and Seminars –
There’s got to be something in it for you

All training programmes have been specifically designed by Frech for the products and the needs of your staff, to ensure that die casters get an opportunity to keep abreast of current developments in their trade and meet the ever more demanding requirements.

Every year we offer a regular programme of seminars on hot- and cold-chamber die casting. Here we teach the fundamentals of machine operation, train your maintenance and service personnel, provide training and drills on how to operate controls and program machines as well as die design.

Extensive expertise and the permanent exchanging of experience with users are the best prerequisites for first-class results. We are driven by a real enthusiasm for high-pressure die casting and love nothing more than to discuss technology subjects with you and your employees, until the small ours if need be.

Nach oben

The Seminar Programme Available for Download

Nach oben

Customised Training – Our know-how is Coming To You

Our trainers travel often and enjoy it, too. Perhaps there are reasons why you cannot come to Frech. Or perhaps you would like to organise a seminar that is tailored to your needs and held at your premises or in the foundry? We are happy to come to you, bringing our training resources and expertise with us to help you optimise your workflows.

Nach oben

Consultation and Process Support

First talk - then walk With the benefit of hindsight we all know what we should have done. We give you advice, however, before problems crop up. Bring your difficult or hard to produce parts to Frech and challenge us.

Nach oben

Training Certificate

We guarantee and certify the successful attendance of training for your employees. A key ingredient for future success lies in training and educating your staff. Qualified employees will win you the future!

Nach oben

Enrolment – Contacting us – it will always be worth it!

We are looking forward to welcoming you at Frech. Sabine Gramm will provide comprehensive advice and register your training request any time.

 

Training Request

Nach oben

News

Frech Gruppe at the FICMES 2017

Dear customers, friends and companions, Thank you for your visit and the nice conversations at our booth, which was very pleasing. ...

2017 Award of environmental Responsibility

Frech FGS Technology The FGS technology is the consequent further development of the Hot Chamber Die Casting process.

The die cast technology forum,

• Leading • Innovation • Vision High pressure die casting has been through several decades of development.

Contact

Kontakt Person

For more information, please contact us.

 

Schorndorfer Straße 32
73614 Schorndorf

+49 (0) 7181-70 20

+49 (0) 7181-75 430

info(at)frech.com

Training / Schulung

headerImage

Die Entwicklung der Schulungsabteilung

Seit der Auslieferung der ersten Druckgießmaschine aus dem Hause Frech im Jahr 1959 waren Schulungen wichtig und notwendig. Zuerst wurden diese durch die Konstrukteure als Teil ihrer täglichen Arbeit durchgeführt. Das ständig wachsende Produktportfolio sowie immer komplexer werdende Prozesse führten dazu, dass Herr Martin Schlotterbeck von Herrn Wolfgang Frech damit beauftragt wurde, eine Schulungsabteilung aufzubauen. Aus der Erstellung der Schulungsunterlagen heraus entstanden sukzessive komplette Betriebsanleitungen und führten so zur Erweiterung der Abteilung um die heutige technische Redaktion.

Nach oben

Das Trainerteam - Wir über uns

Dürfen wir uns kurz vorstellen? (Von links nach rechts) Herr Martin Schlotterbeck ist der Leiter der Schulungsabteilung und lenkt mit seinem Team die vielfältigen Aktivitäten. Frau Sabine Gramm ist unsere Organisatorin. Sie kennt alle Abläufe und gibt Ihnen jederzeit gerne Auskunft. Herr Ulrich Keller ist unser Experte und Technologe für den sehr anspruchsvollen Kaltkammerdruckgießprozess. Herr Frank Balbier kennt wirklich jede Warmkammer-Druckgießmaschine bis ins Detail.

Nach oben

Mehr als nur ein Technikum - das Frech Technology Center

Eine enorme Bereicherung der Schulungsabteilung war die Schöpfung und Einbindung des Technikums in den Fachbereich. Unser Technology Center bietet heute für Sie Bemusterungen, Versuche und Testläufe an bis hin zu Kleinserien. Darüber hinaus schlägt es eine Brücke zu nahezu jeder Schulung, da Workshops im Technikum ein fester Bestandteil der Frech-Schulungen sind. Im Technikum stehen Ihnen unsere erfahrenen Gießereitechniker Herr Thomas Schneider und Herr Pierre Layer zur Verfügung, die in der Lage sind, so manches theoretische Geheimnis durch praktische Erläuterungen zu lüften.

Nach oben

Nationale und internationale Aktivitäten
Weltweiter Wissenstransfer

Wir garantieren weltweiten Wissenstransfer durch breitgefächerte Schulungsveranstaltungen im Stammhaus, bei Ihnen vor Ort, in unseren Tochtergesellschaften und Niederlassungen. Unsere alljährlich stets ausgebuchte, englischsprachige Schulungswoche im Stammhaus ist ein Highlight für uns alle im internationalen Schulungsgeschäft. Wir sind sehr stolz, mehr als 200 interessierte Teilnehmer pro Jahr zu unseren vielfältigen Schulungsaktivitäten begrüßen zu dürfen.

Nach oben

Breitgefächertes Frech Schulungs- und Seminarprogramm
Hier finden Sie bestimmt die für Sie passende Schulung

Speziell in unserem Hause entwickelte, auf die Produkte und auf Ihr Personal abgestimmte Trainingsprogramme sorgen dafür, dass jeder Druckgießer auf dem aktuellen Stand der technischen Entwicklungen bleibt und den täglich steigenden Anforderungen gerecht wird.

Wir führen jährlich ein reguläres Seminarprogramm im Warm- und Kaltkammerbereich durch. Hier werden die Grundlagen der Bedienung vermittelt, Ihr Wartungs- und Instandhaltungspersonal ausgebildet, die Steuerung, die Programmierung der Maschinen und Formauslegung geschult und geübt.

Umfassendes Fachwissen und permanenter Erfahrungsaustausch mit den Anwendern sind beste Voraussetzungen für erstklassige Ergebnisse. Wir sind von der Druckgießtechnik begeistert und fachsimpeln leidenschaftlich gern mit Ihnen und Ihren Mitarbeitern oft bis tief in die Nacht hinein.

Nach oben

Das Seminarprogramm zum Download

Nach oben

Individualschulungen - Unser Wissen kommt zu Ihnen

Unsere Trainer sind oft und gerne auf Tour. Vielleicht können Sie nicht zu Frech kommen. Oder Sie denken an ein Seminar individuell bei Ihnen vor Ort oder in der Gießerei? Wir kommen gerne mit unserer Schulungsausstattung und unserem Know-how in Ihr Haus und unterstützen Sie bei der Optimierung Ihrer Abläufe.

Nach oben

Consulting und Prozessunterstützung
Zuerst der Rat, dann die Tat

Hinterher weiß jeder einen guten Rat. Wir haben ihn schon vorher. Bringen Sie kritische oder problematische Teile mit zu Frech und stellen Sie Ihre Fragen

Nach oben

Bestätigung - Schulung mit Zertifikat

Wir garantieren und bestätigen Ihren Mitarbeitern eine erfolgreiche Seminarteilnahme. Ein wichtiger Baustein in der Förderung und Weiterbildung Ihrer Mitarbeiter. Gut ausgebildete Mitarbeiter sichern die Zukunft!

Nach oben

Anmeldung - Jeder Kontakt zu uns lohnt sich.

Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Frau Sabine Gramm berät Sie ausführlich und nimmt Ihre Schulungswünsche jederzeit gerne entgegen.

Schulungsanfrage

Online-Anmeldung

 

Nach oben

News

24.05.2017 Schafftag im Werkstatt-Garten

Gemeinschaftsaktion von Oskar Frech GmbH, Landratsamt und Remstal-Werkstätten

19.05.2017 After Sales Day 2017

Unsere Kunden und Partner waren zum After Sales Day in Velbert zahlreich vertreten. Sie bekamen ...

13.03.2017 Interview mit CEMAFON Präsidenten, Dr.-Ing. Ioannis Ioannidis, CEO Oskar Frech GmbH, über die Herausforderungen in der Gießerei-Industrie

Politisch, gesellschaftlich und wirtschaftlich zeichnen sich in unseren Tagen Veränderungen ab, die wir in ihre Vielschichtigkeit und Reichweite in

Kontakt

Kontakt Person

Sie wünschen weitere Informationen, dann nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf.

 

Schorndorfer Straße 32
73614 Schorndorf

+49 (0) 7181-70 20

+49 (0) 7181-75 430

info(at)frech.com

name field
more elements
submit